First Doctor’s Visit

Finally asleep after screaming and having poopy diaper changed.

She is 21 1/2″ long.

The nurse checking her vitals.

Anabelle is sleeping while we wait for the Doctor.

Everything looks good!

She did so well for the doctor.

All done with the exam and dressed again.

My sweet Baby!
Drinking her bottle before her shots.
Getting her first shot.

Getting her second shot!

Her first docotor’s appointment was memorable. We arrive at the office at 2:00. We had to fill out paper work and get copies of all her medical records. Juan started filling out paper work and I was trying to calm Anabelle down. She had been a little fussy in the car seat, so I took her out to hold her. Well she started screaming. I checked her all over and figured out she needed to be changed she had pooped.
I went and changed her in the room. The entire time she was screaming. I could not seem to calm her. I came back in the waiting room and she was still screaming. I knew we had to wake her from her nap to come so I thought she was tired. I tried to get her to sleep but she just screamed louder.
Finally Juan switched with me and he got her to sleep. Then they called us back to weigh her. She now weighs 10 1/2 pounds. Then they measured her 21 1/2 inches long.
The staff was really good to us. They were so excited to finally meet Anabelle. We have been going to our doctor for nine years. They all knew we were adopting and were excited for us.
Our doctor came in and checked her over and said she was perfectly healthy. We were so glad. We asked several questions and then they came in and gave her shots.
She did really well after we got into the exam room. It was a good day and we are praising the Lord for her good health!
2 thoughts on “First Doctor’s Visit

  1. Why didn’t they give my little niece her shots at the same time…My Poor Baby!!! Can’t believe how much her looks have changed! Give her XOXOXO from her favorite Aunt Gigi 🙂

  2. give her some baby pain killers later, adn keep those legs moving, the shot area gets stiff…it’s so sad to make them cry like that. It is harder on mom i think than even baby!

Leave a Reply

