THE LOVE OF OUR CHURCH…

A testimony to our church family’s generosity. This is the second time they’ve filled up our vehicle with gifts.

Aunt Amy and Sommer

“Daddy and I are just tuckered out!”

What’s a shower without cake?

Words cannot completely express our gratefulness for our church family. We knew, as much as our people have prayed for us, that Anabelle was going to be loved. But have you ever had God go beyond your expectations? I know that this should not surprise me as many times God has proven Himself to us. We are extremely blessed to be a part of a modern-day miracle! And yet, God continues to shower us with His exceeding great goodness.

A very good friend of ours, Amanda May, hosted a baby shower for Anabelle today. It was an Open House style shower- come when you want, leave when you want. I did not get a count of the attendees but I do remember thinking at one time, “How many people can we fit in this house?” I felt like I was back in college trying to cram a dozen guys into a compact car! What was even more amazing was all the different ages that came, from toddlers to senior saints. They all were excited about Anabelle.

It is at these very moments that I begin to ponder in my heart all that God has in store for Anabelle. Think about it, before Anabelle’s life is over, she would have been saved twice- once before she was born and once as she is born again! The joy God has given people through Anabelle’s short life story is unbelievable. She already has a sphere of influence!

I don’t know what plans God has for Anabelle. I would like to say that I would not be surprised but that can have a measure of pride in it that could jeopardize my family’s usefulness for God. I do not want to give the impression that God “owes us” His blessings. Instead, I will humbly wait and submit to God’s plan for me as a father, a husband, and a preacher. In so doing, I pray that Anabelle will reach her full potential for God.

Leave a Reply

