GETTING READY FOR CHURCH…

Meeting her cousin Isaac. He looks happy, I think.

I think she’s happy.

Official family photo on the west lawn.

Tonight, Amy and I are getting ready for church. Our first time will be at New Horizon Baptist Church in Ward, Arkansas. This is the church my in-laws attend. I have heard great things about this ministry, notwithstanding all that they have done for Amy’s family.

I remember many years ago when Amy and I were getting to know each other, we talked about how soon we believe a baby should be in church. You get advice from pediatricians and “expert” mothers, “Keep them out of church until they are six weeks old,” or “You shouldn’t be in public during the flu season.” If I am not mistaken, the God who created Anabelle is also the same God Who will keep her well. I am not endorsing foolish, careless living. Rather a complete trust and dependance on the One who is the Giver of life. By the way, God also tells us “not to forsake the assembling of ourselves together.”

So, tomorrow morning, we’ll be at church! I don’t know how early we’ll be or how rested we’ll feel. But I believe with all my heart that if we honor God and live by faith, He will be pleased. And tomorrow night, Anabelle will get to hear her Daddy preach for the very first time! This is just one of those times where we want to honor God as a family. What a privilege!

By the way, I uploaded more photos on the photo gallery. I will try to do more tomorrow. Be patient with me… 
One thought on “GETTING READY FOR CHURCH…

  1. I AM GETTING SO EXCITED!!!!! 6 MORE DAYS!!! SEE YOU GUYS SOON! I HAVE HAD PICS AT CHURCH PASSING AROUND TO ALL. EVERYONE HAS ENJOYED AND THEY ARE ANXIOUSLY WAITING FOR YOUR RETURN WITH ANABELLE. LOVE YOU GUYSBILLIE

Leave a Reply

