ALL PACKED AND STILL WAITING

Well I finally have us all packed. We have two duffle bags that we are checking in and three carry on bags. I tried to pack light for Juan and I so Anabelle will have more space for all of her stuff on the way home.

Juan looked at me an hour ago and said, “Wow, it is only 10:00. This night is dragging by.” We both laughed. We are all packed and now we have to wait for a few more hours.

We can not believe that it is finally time to go and get our little Anabelle. We both have just stopped today and said to each other, “Can you believe it? We are about to be parents!” We both have also felt a little nervous today. Our emotions seem to be all over the place, but we are trying to enjoy every minute of it all.

Juan was so sweet today. It is a tradition in my family that you get a pedicure right before you are about to have your baby. So he told me that he was taking me to get a pedicure today. It was so relaxing for me. It has been a little crazy for me lately. It was so thoughtful of him to let me take some time to relax. God has blessed me with a wonderful, thoughtful husband.

So we are ready to go. In a few hours we will be meeting our little Anabelle. I will try to go and sleep now. I do not know if I will be able to sleep, but I will try. Tomorrow is a long day for us. We will not get to bed until 3:00 a.m. Monday morning. Please pray for us as we travel.

Our next post should have pictures of Anabelle!

2 thoughts on “ALL PACKED AND STILL WAITING

  1. Hi this is Susanne, Wanda’s neighbor. Will you put more pic on blog today? Anabelle is darling. I can find your blog, but twitter is something I have no idea about!!! I can’t wait to see her. I know how you are feelin now. I am praying for all three of you. After things settle down, maybe in a month or two. click on http://www.prayerof hannah.blogspot.com or http://www, the dunavants.blogspot.com my oldest daughter writes for prayer of hannah and the other is her blog. she has written about Juliana this month. I am so excited for yall, you would think I was a relative.

Leave a Reply

