PROUD TO BE AN ALUMNI…


In 1995, West Coast Baptist College opened its doors to less than 50 students- I happen to be one of those students. Last week, I had the privilege to walk through the newest building on the campus and I am amazed at what God has done! I suppose I could think about how “we didn’t have it as good.” But I know this, we have students from our church- students I have taught- enjoying this brand new facility. And as I see the joy in their eyes, I am thankful to be a part of the foundational years of West Coast Baptist College. I was at the college when it started and there was no doubt, God’s working was evident. And today, twelve years later there is no question, God is still in charge of West Coast Baptist College. As the Psalmist proclaimed, “This is the Lord’s doing, it is marvelous in our eyes.”

Leave a Reply

