FINALLY…

A few months after graduating from college, I began my work on a graduate degree. I commuted from Las Vegas, Nevada to Lancaster, Califronia once a week to take graduate classes at West Coast Baptist College. As I involved myself more into the ministries of Liberty Baptist Church, as well as develop the God-given relationship I had with my then future wife, I thought it wise to set aside my pursuit for a master’s degree.

Seven years later, my master’s degree was finished at Desert Baptist Bible College. On the night of May 26th, I graduated with my Master’s Degree in Theology. It was a special night shared with three other graduates. It was topped of with the preaching of my good friend, Brother Al Price, pastor of the Shadow Mountain Baptist Church in Phoenix, Arizona.

As I conclude, I simply want to say that this degree would not have been possible without Amy’s support. It is not easy to balance family, ministry, and education. But it was made easier with an understanding wife. This degree is special because I truly believe that this was not only awarded to me on that wonderful evening, it was awarded to Amy and I!

Enjoy some of the pictures from that wonderful evening…

We did it!

Me, Brian Leversee, Dave Peddicord, and James Rowell

Here are two pastors who are making an impact on the state of Arizona,

my pastor, Ron Leversee, and Pastor Al Price.


Some of the festivities of getting a Master’s Degree.

3 thoughts on “FINALLY…

  1. Congrats to you both! We are very proud of you. And we are so happy to have you as our son-in-law. We love you very much.

  2. Juan, Congratulations! We did not know that you were pursuing a Master’s Degree but we are so proud for you (and Amy). Nick and Cindy

Leave a Reply

